Delete a Return
To delete a return, follow the steps below. If you wish to add or remove a state from a return, see Add or Delete State Return for more information.
Important Notes:
- Once a return is deleted, it cannot be restored.
- You cannot delete a return if:
- It has already been e-filed or printed.
- An extension has been e-filed for that return.
- Any product fees have been paid for that return—even if refunded.
Online
- Sign in to your online TaxAct account.
- Go to My Returns and Details.
- Click menu to the right of the return tile.
- Select Delete Return.
- In the pop-up window, click Yes, Delete to confirm.
Desktop
- From within your TaxAct Desktop program, open a return you want to keep (an open return cannot be deleted). Create a new return if needed.
- From within a return, click File in the upper menu bar.
- Click Delete Return.
- In the dialog box that appears, click the file you want to delete, then click Open.
- Click Yes.
Professional Editions
- From within your TaxAct Professional Edition program, on the Client Manager screen, click the client return you want to delete.
- Click File in the upper menu bar.
- Click Remove Client Return.
Related Links